Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 1 februari 2011

A little bit of my waldorf me

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 1 februari 2011 18:19

Today is a off horses day and I had my spanish recidency renewed. They gave me permit for another 10 years, all very easy, again another advantage being swedish citizen. 10 years seems like a long time, 10 years ago I was doing my waldorf/steiner training in England, Plymouth University. Waldort teaching is teaching through art and is a pedagogy based on anthroposophy. Basically you teach the children in a very natural way to make them find their identity to be strong individuals that knows their strenghts and who they are. As a teacher this means you don't read the story, you tell the story, the children don't write down the timestable over and over again, you jump it, play it, sing it. You paint, you sing, you play, you act, you dance, you write poems, you learn how to play an instrument. I had none of these skills developed when I started my teacher training. I had only done horses, horses and more horses. So I was a student relearning it all, and I enjoyed alot although it was a challenge. I remember we had to compose a song for young children, and there was the grand teacher that sat down by the piano and played Beethoven smilingly, seriously, to inspire us - but it had the reverse effect on me - he told us to use the pantatonic scale (for young children) and I panicked and exlaimed that I didn't even know what a C was! When it was my turn to sing up my composition (in front of everyone) not a note came out of my mouth. I had to come sit next to the grand music master like a child so I could feel his support to be able to deliver that sound. I was not going to teach music, this was clear. But as a classteacher you have to know alittle bit of everything.

It is difficult it is to mix wet paint on wet paper, but the results are beautiful!

  
We studied temperaments of children and adults that was very helpful for any lifecircumstance. I use it for daily life and my horses. My teacher and course direction Mr John Burnett would probably like to know my Nr 1 horse Donoso is a phlegmatic horse (calm in all situations, blue) 
  
Start is a sanguine (happy mood, yellow)
      
Festivo is choleric (fiery, red) he brings down chestnut to his offspring remember.
      
And Halagador is also a sanguine (happy go lucky, yellow).
  
I have no melancholic horse, which is the fourth temperament, maybe because this is that of my own (highly sensitive, purple)I seem to have chosen horses to complement me.

     
Purple makes me feel good, depending on which temperament is dominant a colour makes you feel good or not. We have a mixture or all temperaments, a balanced person is very even in 'colours' temperaments and it is also more difficult to see which temperament is dominant. Javier is definitely choleric (brown eyes, wide shoulders, fiery temperament, deep voice - do not talk to when angry), which is the opposite of melancholic.
Veilpainting by Barbara Bancroft from Washinton Waldorf School

   
After knowing I was allowed to stay 10 more years in Spain I went to have a indian curry in Madrid, mums, every cell enjoyed! We have cold weather now, still some snow here in the mountains, but sun does shine. Yesterday Donoso got a run on the hilltop and Start got a walk and then training in the indoor as outdoor was a swimmingpool. This weekend we have friends from Sweden coming for a visit, we will see horses, more horses, eat and hopefully have time to go to our local spa. Hoping for nice weather, they really need it!
More waldorf art (veilpaintings)

  

  

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Skapa flashcards