Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 9 februari 2011

Erin's turn to smile!

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 9 februari 2011 21:34

Went to pick up some mended horserugs this morning, then had my weekly massage with Mer and did some necessary shopping. Got my Toyota back from mechanics, it turned out all had to be replaced underneath, I have no idea what exactly it was, the only thing that was clear to me was breaks. Breaks are important but apparently so was the other 'stuff' because the bill was very IMPORTANT..   People who knows me know I am not a friend of numbers, so I calculate the bill = 10 good winter rugs, 4 months livery for 1 horse, 5 nice handmade bridles and 1 fee for entering 1 horse for the Montenmedio, Sunshinetour.. Yes it is expensive and that is only fee for box, add the daily use for horse and your own hotel for 3 weeks. I (or rather Javier) arrived to the conclusion I NEED A SPONSOR - anyone? Then add the very inconvenient (well for me it is) fact that you have to stay there 3 entire weeks, which takes some serious planning. So instead of being nervous to the point of feeling ill, I will do longweekend holiday trip to the sun and study my competitors and hopefully get inspired instead and then NEXT year, I WILL be there with a brand new freestyle and my shining horses. 
Erin's first pirotest failed. But, nothing bad that doesn't bring something good. Now she was able to choose a horse, with the help of her friend Val, that she at first did not think could be hers! You see how everything has a reason and always works out for your best?
He has passed the piro and tomorrow Javier will go with vet and have the vetcheck done. He is a pure carthusian, beautiful is he not?

Nr 498
  

  

  

  


 
 
Ingen bild

Val

10 februari 2011 00:46

gorgeous horse with a super temperament. Very happy and fingers and toes all crossed for the vetcheck. That first pic was probably taken when I was about to cry, knowing how much I loved this horse but he was not meant for me.

L Viktoria M Sandberg

10 februari 2011 10:35

Thanks Val!

 
Ingen bild

Kryddan

10 februari 2011 15:24

Om man bara tittar på bilderna så är det där en av mina favoriter bland dina saluhästar. Den är jättefin!!

L Viktoria M Sandberg

10 februari 2011 17:07

Tack Kryddan, sedan du såg videon så har han lärt sig piaff och passage med, kunde blivit en fin avelshingst men nu ska han kastreras och bli ridhäst!

 
Chiaki

Chiaki

10 februari 2011 16:44

Wow, another PRE will come to Singapore soon! I am also happy to know this :) :) :)

http://andalusian.tokyo-hp.com/i_735784.htm

L Viktoria M Sandberg

10 februari 2011 17:04

Yes! And he passed the exam brilliantly!

 
Ingen bild

Kryddan

10 februari 2011 18:26

Kommer inte ihåg att jag har sett någon video på denna? Så det var inte så jag menade, trodde bara inte att jag hade sett den på film. Trist att den skall skäras, men så är det ibland.

L Viktoria M Sandberg

10 februari 2011 20:23

Jo du såg denna men du fastnade bara för den bruna. Jo visst är det synd, sådana här kvalitéer växer ju inte på träd, nu gör den piaff och passage och har dessutom tävlat nationell dressyr alla raser och vunnit. Duktig, fin och stammad, go Erin!

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards