Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 5 mars 2011

Snowchaos

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 5 mars 2011 11:38

Happy weekend! See that my post from thursday was never posted, not sure what happened there.. Anyway thursday was a stressful day, Start and Donoso got a play day with Monty Roberts headcollar in loungeline, Start did his bullfighting moves and Donut pretended he was winning a championship. On my way to airport to pick up my friend Cecilia from London I could NOT remember if I had turned off the tortilla, uff, so I had to go back and luckily I had. Arriving to airport very fast but now a little late a policeman waved me to the side. I said; ENGLISH? and waved my swedish pink driving license, and of course he did not speak ANY english, so sorry for him because my spanish is not applicable with the spanish police. So he had to give up and I did got the perfect parking instead of a tedious control. 

Yesterday was a day full of scones and top quality earl grey tea and in the evening we went to ride Festivo in Aranjuez, he felt good and is so handsome! On our way back we got hit by a snowstorm and again my swedish car 4 by 4 with swedish winter tires helped us sail through that little inconvenience. People were going backwards downhill, on the highway thecars were all over the place and the lorries were sliding on their sides and it was all very exciting! We finally got to a restaurant starving by then and was home at 1.30 am. So now we are ready for stallionshow, the odds that people can come are very small because there is ALOT of snow out there but  we look forward to see the ones that can make it!

Cecilia, Festivo & me yesterday evening

  

Cecilia & Lourdes that is Festivo's 'hairdresser'

  

  

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Skapa flashcards