Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 18 april 2011

Training, training..

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 18 april 2011 23:28

Today I started with Start. He is now putting on weight again because in this place they have lovely food, alittle bit too lovely, hmm, tomorrow I will have to give strict orders because we are here to get INTO shape, not OUT of shape. We are now doing alot of cantertraining with good old 'jumping seat' (light seat? what's the word in english for standing up in stirrups?) so he can really lift back and do some longruns in the huge delicious indoor that we all adore!  Then for Donut, oh, Donut is pulling out the cards in his sleeves and I let him show me what he wants to do which today was passage. I have been doing short diagonals in front of mirror which is confirming that changes to the right are always clean and the left ones if I prepare them correctly. Love that mirror. Then some reward longrun canter stretching and he was happy with himself. Then Hagge knew it was his turn and he called me to make sure I had not forgotten!     Sweety. How could I forget. The macho-school has made him good, he is very confident in himself and his body looks toned, like he's been to the gym and got some nice biceps! This weekend I lounged him to see how he moves and he walked around neck held high and we did his spanish walk. He is extremely free in the shoulders and his normal walk is also super. He looks gorgeous! Right hindleg is a little stiff and doesn't want to come in and under so right now I am doing gymnastics to free back and loosen up everything that has been alittle too tightened from the 'gym'. He has lost his suspended trotextentions and transitions but they will be there when he is loose in his body again. So we did that and suddenly he stopped because he wanted to show me his spanish walk. Halagador is that kind of horse that knows he is beautiful and has always been the big black special beauty with alot of presence, but that's not enough for him, so now when he knows how to do a good spanish walk he is super happy and of course he wants to show it! Good intelligent horses has to be trained so they can express themselves, otherwise they get sad.
Javier has made a video of me and Festivo training in FIECVAL, it came out very long and I don't want to bore you with all those laps of trot and canter so he will have to edit it before I hang it up on youtube. Unfortunately I do not have any footage from the acutal competition, Javier's nerves did not make that activity.. There was a tv-team but I have not been able to locate the footage. Today I was sent these news on Festivo's bronze in EU-Championships from swedish horsemagazine www.tidningenridsport.se
Goodnight!
  



 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Skapa flashcards