Vikingapre blog!

Alla inlägg under april 2011

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 9 april 2011 00:35

Nu satsar vi! = We are going for it! Love this new place, the footing is supreme, will totally spoil my beautiful horselegs and myself, today I had swingy happy horses moving totally diffentely, hurra!  And, we are sweating again, today car showed 25 degrees and I had to wait to ride until evening because it was TOO HOT to ride, we like it hot so NO PROBLEM, I'll happily wait for the evening breeze..
This is Donut today, the best I have ridden ever, one grand horse that has it all!
Donoso VII
            
My dear mum (horse breeder and a serious bird-enthusiast) immidiately said she could hear a parrot, quite right there was one in the garden chatting away with a big personality. In the evening we had a beer and some wine, and some wine in a local bar, we laughed about the total stress we went through in FIECVAL; the big baby turning into superstallion next to miniponies beacuse breeding instinct set in, my crazy body not working and me demanding Javier to give me the banana, he looking at me in panic because he HAD NO BANANA CONTROLLED, oh it really is a comedy when you look at it from the past! It is not all glory and happiness you know, alot of effort behind, the horse has to be up and running, you have to be up and running, the dog, the handler, the schedule, the family wanting to take a photo when your horse just wants to BREED that PONY! The carpet getting cought in horseshoe, horse panics (Festivo) and biggest star-stallion getting loose in family crowd, man taking out his belt from his trousers to catch horse around the neck because otherwise we have a disaster, we are on the THIRD FLOOR in a industrial building! Breeders, judges, warm up horse, cool down horse, sometimes you just wonder what and why you put yourself up to all of that!? Conclusion; One has to 'insanely' passionate about horses!!!

Betty, Kerstin and friend
 

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 6 april 2011 19:25

Yesterday we moved to a new dressage training stable with a int. size indoor arena with heavenly footing for my precious horselegs, we are going for it! This yard has super facilities and nice professional people and I look forward to train with my horses here. Whilst Festivo stands at stud I will foucus on the other three, Donoso, Halagador and Start. Spring has arrived and so has my mum, today we were able to have lunch in the sun, lovely!  House purchase is going slowly but forward and tomorrow we are signing the papers for our new spanish home!
Start & Javier in new stables in El Escorial
 


Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 april 2011 20:55

Big thanks to all of you lovely people that sent your messages!!   
Sorry you could not follow us on Melpi, I don't know what kind of problem Melpi and ANCCE are having, apparently ANCCE does not qualify a competition for SICAB if Melpi does the footage. We were all disappointed after all FIECVAL is a European Championship and the information should be accessible for everyone. 


Morfology; Festivo didn't have his most brilliant performance on the thursday, he slipped on the surfice and did not feel comfortable to do his longrun. There was also a little stress around the second handler that he picked up on. Not sure what he did chasing him beind but they had a plan, sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. He did not show his nice trot until the end. However what they did was all correct and F looked smashingly beautiful and standing like a true star!
What is not ok is a movement provoqued by a handler. The handler of the MM winner was exciting his stallion as you do when he is about to cover a mare during the lineup, not so tasteful.. Then he trots his horse with a big pole just in front of him kneeheight to provoke his movement to be flashy. We all know a stallion like to kick what is in front of him, so with this tecnique we see a showy and artifical movement rather than a natural one. The horse is a real good one, (and the handler is a true artist) but I really don't think there should be any need to 'makeup' the movements. It is a pity you did not see it so we could comment (objectively) on this one.

So here we are happy and content   even though we don't look it, we have passed through some serious nerves this weekend I can tell you! We sat down with the other breeders nervously observing their horses, this morfology is real intense stuff! I do understand why breeders/owners have their riders/ handlers, it really takes the pressure of your shoulders. This time I got the pleasure to ride on top of those nerves!   But I love it, it makes all the difference when you feel you have actively contributed. We got a ok score 25.8 and Festivo secured his bronzemedal in the adult section after the gold MF (mejor morfologia) and silver MM (mejor movimientos), that we knew we were not gonna pass no matter what. 
 
Coolest Festivo MR during the long award ceremony with all the mares, music and big crowd!
        

 
 

   



Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 3 april 2011 23:29

After today's ridden test Festivo's is ranked third best adult European PRE stallion!!!!!!
We got to attend the priceaward ceremony with our swedish flags, hurra!!

Here are pictures from ridden test, I will tell you more about results and points and but this is all I can muster up for now because I am over and out after all the nerves! Big thanks to everyone for support, it means alot to me, and sorry for the facebook blackout, phone didn't make it today but I am glad I did!
Festivo MR
  
                  
Nr 1,2 and 3!
 

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Skapa flashcards