Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 25 juni 2011

The adventure of training

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 25 juni 2011 22:49

Had to wait for heat to pass, car showed 39 degrees today, woah!!  My garden has had some serious work done to it, it is now decorated with one pretty palmtree, one beautiful orangetree with 12 big oranges dangling from it and one lemontree with babylemons! I love trees and always dreamt of having these ones in my garden so it was very special to see them being planted and today I harvested my first orange - delicious! And now I have a swedish set up watering system that will NEVER fail, thanks to Maths and my dad. We will plant a pretty lawn later on this autumn, it is too hot for that now.

And so for the boys. Today Donoso and Festivo's was up and I started with Donoso, no warmup needed, we are enough warmed up here so we went straight into it and after a little while HE DID HIS FIRST CONFIRMED PIAFFE - PASSAGE - PIAFFE transition - woahhhh!! I saw it in the mirror and it was so beautiful I was really moved! (No smiley for that feeling..) And Donut was going  Only you with true passion for riding knows what it means to endure the ups and down on your own, getting on with it and believing in yourself that you can do it, and then the joy when something finally comes together - wiiiiiiii - IT IS SO WORTH IT!! I LOVE THAT HORSE - WHAT A GUY!! Donoso is a horse of a lifetime, I am so aware this. We finished with that lovely feeling.

And so Festivo... I decided to lounge with Pessoa, he is ridgid in shoulders, especially the left one wants to push out and he is NOT through in his back especially in the right hand, here he overbends to the right and does not want to stretch topline. SO, big darling, we need to STRETCH. Since he is big but very well mannered I thought it was a good thing to lounge in indoor, I was all by myself. I walk in and ... ping - the loungeline opens and horse is loose! Uff, it is not very interesting to have a indoor with two big entrances with no doors in this situation - adrenalin went in and up and I started to to get him down the shortside. Festivo is a cool guy, he does not go up in high energy but - he has BIG STRIDES, so fibromyalgia body had to work it, nothing else to beg for! I managed to keep him moving (and what movement with all that happiness!) on short side he was playing looking at the mares on the other side of the road. But after 15 min and many turns I had no body and I decided I have to go forward and see if he would join up with me. HE DID NOT. Off he went slowly and I did not even try to pass him. Trotting beautifully up the lawn where there was a southamerican party and a swimmingpool. Quietly he sailed through the garden, and the partypeople, and came out behind house where the outdoor arena is in process of being made. I managed to round up three partyguys that did not seem at all worried, I had to explain that I was not going to catch that horse on my own. The guys were very helpful and calm and did exactly what I told them, arms up, run left, down arms, stand still etc and we got him by the wall. But Festivo decided to have more fun and make bullfight move on one of the guys that he passed elegantly. He sailed down on owners drive in where I had to snap him in the Pessoa because cheeky F would not join up with me, he had too much fun! He was very controlled, he's a cool guy and a clever horse, no stress just BIG and independent. You can see how he thinks where to go most conveniently and REALLY who can blame him for wanting to stretch out after having worked hard at breedingstation several months? He was happy. Then we worked in the roundpen, stretching, stretching and some laps later work back popped up and shoulders were where they had to be! Super, Festivo had a good day too!!

And finally a picture of the youngest Molinete working hard doing the same job with all the gear on.
Molinete XI

  

 
 
Ingen bild

Charlie

26 juni 2011 10:08

Ooops! Ja ja. Vi får alla vår motion. På olika sätt bara....

L Viktoria M Sandberg

26 juni 2011 11:44

Jag hejar på din 'motion'!!!

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards