Vikingapre blog!

Alla inlägg under november 2011

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 10 november 2011 12:24

Once in a while there are horses for sale that should have a little extra recommendation, for example the iberian Grand Prix horse that Candice bought. Now it's a dark bay PRE stallion, Calificado graded with clear xrays, piro negative and level PSG. We know this horse very well and has followed his progess from the beginning of his training and can recommend him as a top class stud and dressage PRE.

Nr 489 www.horsespre.com

     
Remember Talmud? He was our pure carthusian fairytale stallion we sold to California last year.

This is how handsome he has become! Read and see his pictures about him http://www.vikingapre.com/1/our_horses_in_the_world_260852.html  



Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 7 november 2011 21:32

Social holiday is over, the days flies when you are having a good time. On friday we all went to the Prado museum, need to talk about that alittle because it had a big impression on me. I loved the Velázquez work (could it be because of the magnificent horses), the landscape paintings and a chest of a woman with a veil with superb dimensions. I was absolutely terrified by the Goya paintings, so dark and frightening, real nightmares hanging on the wall. Reminded me of the movie The Road that was also totally painful to watch. I would really like to ask the cretors why, when there is so much suffering in the world anyway, do we need more of that, it just doesn't seem very constructive. I know from my waldorf teaching you are not suppose to be subjective (use your own liking)but evaluate the objective qualities of the art. But the truth is that I can only appreciate the stuff that inspires and make me feel good. Like flamenco! We finshed out evening with watching and listening to some excellent spanish vibes, what energy and passion. The boys went home to USA on saturday and Anna and me went riding. Donoso had given us a wild mud-show on the thursday and lost his shoe so I had to shoe him first. The sunday we spent all day in Madrid strolling around eating and enjoying, lovely.

So today new week. Moli and Hagge got a workout. Moli has been fine but this evening I could see alittle allergy symptoms again.. I felt a little desperation I have to say, I had just spoken to vet that had been there in the morning to check on him, he was fine then. Now I need to think, again.

New order for two PRE mares for Halagador, off season but in Spain the competitive breeders cover their mares early (or rather late) so that they foals are born as early as possible in the year.

Sunday in Madrid

 


Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 2 november 2011 20:55

So finally rain! Washes away all the dust everywhere and we feel refreshed, actually. Yesterday at 9 pm I was in stables to give Moli a shower with desinfectant schampoo and applecidervinager. Today we bought two new types of hay, cross fingers at least one of them will work.. All horses worked out today, Donoso wanted to canter so I let him stretch out as much as he wanted to. Start was fired up and wanted to warm up with collected moves so we did that. Halagador wanted to flex sides and alot of canter so he got some of that and alittle more. Donita did a little training in roundpen, she has now learned her first spanish words - paso, trote y galope! She is real fast and tries to get her way but mummy is a very strict mum and so no no. When she doesn't get her way she gets angry and hits the ground hard with her frontleg, I love her character and she always makes me laugh.Tomorrow is invasion of lovely PEOPLE, and I really look forward to it, I will serve spanish breakfasts, then the rest of the menu and activities depends on the weather.. Now I am going to watch my favourite swedish tv program. Here is a style study of me and my much loved horse from training the other day, hope you'll like it!

Donoso VII

                                     

 


Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Skapa flashcards