Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 22 januari 2012

He makes my day

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 22 januari 2012 22:52

Yes today I am actually angry, very very angry. When a 'normal' person has a day of rest, they jump out of bed the following day, rise and shine, feel refreshed and happy, etc. Well be VERY happy if that's how it works for you, me on the other hand has a day of rest and wake up WORSE than ever with a surprising new pain in left side of hip for no reason at all, and I DID not do ANYTHING yesterday.. It REALLY makes me mad, and I know I should be accepting and all that stuff but if I just sat down and accepted I would go sad and I refuse. SO, from the deep depths of my willful will I drag myself up, out, on - go go go. So after having drugged myself out of bed - LONG LIVE IBUPROFEN - I had to do 30 min of soft yoga, to be able to move around the house, well, not a good start but A start. Now, the ONLY thing that makes me happy and in a better mood these days is to go riding. And the one horse I need is DONOSO. He is velvet for my body soul and spririt. So if I can only drag myself to the stables, I'll start with him, get rocking and then normally I keep going on with the others. It's always gonna be a day of physical struggle but hey, life's hard and I'm not going to whine, just get on with it! So I got there and I got on with it. Javier came to make some pictures because it WAS a glorious sunny day, not that I cared, to me it might as well hell rain horizontally, it wouldn't make a difference. ONLY Donoso makes a difference. So there you go, a day of my life. And LOOK at my beautiful horse carrying me making my crappy day so well worth living. I am so proud of him and actually (if you don't mind saying so) of myself too, because WE created this together, he does it for me and I do it for him. 


Thank you Donoso and thank you Javier.

                           


'Watch your thoughts, for they become words.

Watch your words, for they become actions.

Watch your actions, for they become habits.

Watch your habits, for they become character.

Watch your character, for it becomes your destiny'


 
 
Ingen bild

Charlie

23 januari 2012 10:22

Mmmm. Ett litet smakprov på "himmelriket"........

L Viktoria M Sandberg

23 januari 2012 21:20

Vad fint sagt C!

 
Ingen bild

Anna-Karin

23 januari 2012 23:46

Han är en av de vackraste PRE jag sett! och du rider honom i en så perfekt form. Förstår att det ligger en hel fel jobb bakom detta. Lycka till i framtiden :)

L Viktoria M Sandberg

24 januari 2012 21:59

Stort tack till dig Anna-Karin, jo men vi gör bara så mycket vi tycker är kul för dagen och utan att ngn lägger sig i och det har fungerat fint för oss. Vänliga hälsningar, V.

 
Ingen bild

Mona

24 januari 2012 11:42

Stolt ska du vara för ni är så fina tillsammans!!

L Viktoria M Sandberg

24 januari 2012 21:51

Tack snälla Mona!

 
Nina

Nina

26 januari 2012 18:35

Tänk vad enkelt det ser ut :) Han är helt underbar! Ögongodis :)

http://www.dorado.bloggplatsen.se

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards