Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 15 oktober 2012

We are focusing on discipline..

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 15 oktober 2012 23:03

So from no rugs to winterrugs in one day, two days ago temps dropped to 4 degrees so I was in stables 23.00 to put their rugs on, Start has already had his first bodyshave so he felt abit naked in the windy night. Tucked in their blankets we all slept well. Now we are back with thin autumn rugs, as warm sun was out they had shampoo showers after work.

Start is doing serious work, we learned from our Grand Prix that we have to work on that part as we had a register of bucking, levadas and kicking added to the program, hmm.. Being the strict teacher now I am focusing on projecting his hot temperament into controlled power and energy instead of fire and explosiveness. From his fire he gets his spectacular movements so I am not trying to take it out of him nor change him, just organize it creatively. I always warm him up in back first in trot and canter. Then I choose trot or canter excercises as it is too much to do all excercises of both on his level. But Start chooses (the way I feel him for the day) and today we did both trot and canter. It is very easy for him to do tempis but with his temperament he sometimes skips off adding a one when we are doing the threes and twos. So today I trained the 3s and 2s on circle and then did the ones. It was very good as tempis on a circle is great way to get the horse straight and in between aids. So after that the tempi ones was automatic, I just had to set him off and he finished the 15 great. If he makes a mistake I don't punish, I just make him repeat it. If he is naughty I tell him off by my voice. When he has done all excercises well or one especially well I stop. So after the tempis ones today I stopped and he got his dinner. 

Naughty but happy Start in GP

 


Still a clean flying change after rodeo diagonal :)

 

Passage and trotwork was better..  

     

 





 
 
selma

selma

20 oktober 2012 19:43

Dina hästar är amazing<3

http://svenskaponnyryttare.bloggplatsen.se

L Viktoria M Sandberg

21 oktober 2012 12:51

Tack ska Du ha Selma! Mvh Viktoria

 
Ingen bild

Charlie

22 oktober 2012 17:26

Kära Viktoria! Jag tror inte att Du riktigt förstår Dig på en så talangfull häst som Start! Han tar verkligen detta med Grand Prix på allvar om än på ett lite oerfaret och överambitiöst sätt..... Han är bara mycket noga med att klargöra för domarna att han har mycket goda kvaliteter! 1.Då han bockar visar han att han inte endast är en "legmover" utan att all rörelse sker med och genom ryggen. 2. Levaderna gör han för att visa att han har stor förmåga till samling. 3. Då han slår bakut visar han att han besitter en enastående förmåga till explosiv bakbensaktivitet! Nöjd???
Lycka till framöver och kram.

L Viktoria M Sandberg

22 oktober 2012 21:48

Kära Charlie, ha ha tänk om alla hade Ditt öga och förståelse för hästen! Det var nämligen exakt så han Start tänkte; 'ÄNTLIGEN får jag visa vad jag kan och nu ska de få se HELA registret :)' Han var överlycklig, och ja övertänd, men trots att jag visste att vi missat nästan ALLA poäng syntes hans kvalitet lång väg och hans målmedvetenhet var att göra sitt absolut yttersta. Sen att det blev lite väl extremt ja ja, Matte tar på sig ansvar för uppladdning som 'fyrverkeriet' delvis berodde på. Tack! Kram tillbaks.

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards