Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 3 januari 2013

We start like this

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 3 januari 2013 20:31

Found Start sleeping and Donoso did his usual sounds when he saw me yesterday. We had a glorious day with sunshine and D went into a swingy passage and did some happiness jumps, big smile on my face :) My beautiful stud stallion is simply the best! Yes Donoso is now my horse, aswell as the rest of the Vikinga gang; Start, Picara, Novedosa and half of Halagador.
And today Javier's new beautiful boy arrived! 
P & Javier
 
  


Viggo played with Start doing his diagonal races, like we needed more excitement.. Girls got a good cleanup with hairstyling, looking smashing and I think Nova has grown, she looks very tall now. I got a bit worried because Pica did not look very pregnant from the side - until I went over to her other side and from there was a bump. She is very deep and has good chest width so she carries the baby well. Also it's her first and belly muscles are tight. I have been calculating when she is due but there are so many modells, to me Nr 2 seems best but I'd be happy to hear your experiences. Pica's last covering date is 20tieth of April. 

1. Adding 11 months from last covering 

2. Subtracting 23 days from last covering

3. Subtracting 1 month and 3 days from last covering
Picara today
  


I have got new booking on Festivo, a spanish breeder covering one mare this year.. Excellent and go for it I say, keep breeding excellent horses because in three years there won't be many PREs available and you will be one of few offering quality horses on the PRE market. It is an understatement to say the spanish breeders has diminished their breeding programs radically :( 

Here's one of my favourite breeding stallions having fun today

        

Germany has decided for one of the two horses we viewed day before yesterday so now we wait for the vetcheck for this beautiful well trained luxury horse!


 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards