Vikingapre blog!

Alla inlägg under januari 2013

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 5 januari 2013 18:33

Donoso and Start got a canterjob on the snaffle and Halagador got a pessoa workout. I finally found a snaffle that D is happy with so now we will are now working out on that one, Halagador seems to like the same. At the moment I am very pleased with everything. The horses are doing well on their diets thanks to Jorge that keeps up with all the their individual needs and my many instructions.
Today a rainy foggy day in Madrid

     


Tina from last week is getting her horse vetchecked tomorrow. I have just started to search for a horse for Dagmar's friend Elisabeth, Dagmar is the lady that bought Nr 526 from us last year, we had a really nice time with her and her husband Androsch. 

Dagmar 
 


And Halagador, possibly one if not the most beautiful black PRE stallion in the world, now has two clients. First we have a very famous and official dressage authority, the other is a client from USA. Let's see how this will develop. I am stuck with the feeling it's a real pity having to sell this horse, he will be my last black PRE, it's this one or noone beacuase no other could ever live up to my expectations. He's a horse for a beautiful woman or an ugly man :) Unique.
Halagador

   
 
 
 



Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 3 januari 2013 20:31

Found Start sleeping and Donoso did his usual sounds when he saw me yesterday. We had a glorious day with sunshine and D went into a swingy passage and did some happiness jumps, big smile on my face :) My beautiful stud stallion is simply the best! Yes Donoso is now my horse, aswell as the rest of the Vikinga gang; Start, Picara, Novedosa and half of Halagador.
And today Javier's new beautiful boy arrived! 
P & Javier
 
  


Viggo played with Start doing his diagonal races, like we needed more excitement.. Girls got a good cleanup with hairstyling, looking smashing and I think Nova has grown, she looks very tall now. I got a bit worried because Pica did not look very pregnant from the side - until I went over to her other side and from there was a bump. She is very deep and has good chest width so she carries the baby well. Also it's her first and belly muscles are tight. I have been calculating when she is due but there are so many modells, to me Nr 2 seems best but I'd be happy to hear your experiences. Pica's last covering date is 20tieth of April. 

1. Adding 11 months from last covering 

2. Subtracting 23 days from last covering

3. Subtracting 1 month and 3 days from last covering
Picara today
  


I have got new booking on Festivo, a spanish breeder covering one mare this year.. Excellent and go for it I say, keep breeding excellent horses because in three years there won't be many PREs available and you will be one of few offering quality horses on the PRE market. It is an understatement to say the spanish breeders has diminished their breeding programs radically :( 

Here's one of my favourite breeding stallions having fun today

        

Germany has decided for one of the two horses we viewed day before yesterday so now we wait for the vetcheck for this beautiful well trained luxury horse!


Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 2 januari 2013 00:31

Back from christmas holidays, even though I have somewhat disconnected I have been working with various clients. D from USA has now reserved some super exciting PRE youngstock, one of them being Donoso's son Pinturero BAT! That will be D's first offspring exported to this part of the world. Today I have been viewing two horses with T & J from Germany, it was a very nice meeting and even though we have been driving all day. At one point I almost backed over a lamppost and gave my car another scar but I assured them I AM a good driver. T said she prayed for us so I think she was not totally convinced! Despite no spanish meal I think I left them satisfied at the airport, safe and sound, only good horses can make you feel good despite many kilometres and no food!

Now I can't wait until tomorrow because then I will go and see MY horse family and I'm anxious, it has been over a week.. Cheerio til tomorrow!

PINTURERO BAT reserved for USA

     



Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards