Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 10 mars 2013

I am zen

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 10 mars 2013 21:14

After having attended 2 weekends of intense 3 day courses I am now a zenpractitioner! Very exciting and simple stuff, the Zen practice was developed by a retired minister from Sri Lanka, and is basically a humble healing method that everyone can benefit from and perform. Obligatory is daily meditation for all practitioners and you offer your help to everyone that wants it, and always free of charge. The courses I have done are also for free. The person behind the zen movement in Spain is a irish lady called Suzanne Powell that was diagnosed with a fatal cancer in her twenties. She was told by the doctors she had 1 out of 100 percents chance of survival. She said 'No way, I have no time to die' and went to Spain. She survived, (obviously) and has since then dedicated her life to helping others. She studied all kinds of healing teqniques and did voluntary social works. But there was always something missing until she started to practice Zen. How does Suzanne make a living? She wrote a book called 'The Collective Reset' and whenever she gives a lecture or treats a patient you can buy her book if you want to, it is 10 Eur as she does not accept payments for her treatments, lectures nor courses. I have attended lectures and took my dad to her clinic so I know this is so. Suzanne has worked with several medical practitioners who have offered her employment but she rejected them all as the basis of zen is working to helping people unconditionally. How about that.

Some time ago when I was suffering from severe fibromyalgia symptoms and basically 0 energy in my body, I told my mother that I just needed someone to put their hand on me and heal me, I am not religious but I was referring to someone like a Jesus, someone that just fixed me basically. I had reached the point of too tired to do it myself (the doctors gave me no real help) and I felt like I had tried it all. As the health system told me I was fine, I turned to alternative methods such as, homeopathy, serious buddhist 10 day retreats, anthroposophy (through the waldorf degree), acupuncture, osteopathy, I bought self healing cookbooks and tried microbiotics, you name it, I had tried it.  Zen is that hands on healing and I had no idea it existed. This saturday I got a 5 min of hands on zen healing and today I woke up and I had no pain in my body whatsoever. I felt like a 'normal' person! I can't describe the joy of feeling light and no pain in the morning, it was such a surprise and absolutely incredible for me. This evening the pain came back because I was exhausted but I am still thrilled about the morning! All seems possible now I have a new hope I will get 100% well! I also sat through the hours of the course also comfortably, normally I get excrutiating pain from sitting in the same position. So I will definitely keep up my zen practice, I will tresure it as a beautiful gift and if you are interested and want to know more I am happy to answer any questions, you are also welcome to go visit Suzannes blog for more info; http://suzannepowell.blogspot.com.es/ the page is in spanish but here's the link for videos in english; http://suzannepowell.blogspot.com.es/p/suzanne-powell-videos-in-english_14.html

Lots of love to you all on this windy and rainy sunday night!     





 

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards