Vikingapre blog!

Alla inlägg under oktober 2013

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 1 oktober 2013 23:16

We have a new girl in the ladies-herd, a extremely tall PRE lady that I just had to measure and,.. 175 cm! She actually has very good racetype despite this unusual height, she arrived very thin but I will post pics soon so you can see, she is quite unique actually. Donoso is very interested and went for it today inspired by miss-long-legs and I think also soft wet ground. We have had the first autumn rain but we still have great temps around 23 degrees so mares are happy to sleep outdoors, only when rain fell they stayed in. Pica has done exceptionally well weaning her first baby. It was almost getting embarassing with this big boy nursing, like she said yes I know, 'I know he's too big for this but I let him because I love him so much'. I did what my mother would never do, I separated in one go as it seemed to be least drama like this for Tico. Picara was quiet, did not scream nor run around, only stood guarding the gate to stables, this moment is heartbreaking as you can see how she cannot understand why she cannot be with her son. She only wanted to be with me not even her sister Nova was ok, like she wanted to tell me I had forgotten something. First day I gave her intinflammatory to prevent inflammation and I have been milking her to give her some relief. 

 
Tino entered stable and said, right I am at home. He is a super sweety that would never take advantage of his cuteness like certain other mini-machos,.. I am super happy I choose him and wait until you see him move, it's exciting!! 
Brillantino's parents; Deseado CCXXXIX


Mummy Rocio Catorce  

 

Side by side for many years to come,..
     

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards