Vikingapre blog!

Alla inlägg under mars 2020

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 29 mars 2020 18:34

In the middle of another cuarantene week, I am not going to talk about the tragedies here in Spain, just going to say I feel for everyone that are suffering and their families. This virus is a very sad story for so many. I talk to my friend who is a nurse and I stand in awe of what a superwoman she is to keep the spirits up and keep going under these hard conditions,...  


Meanwhile back at the ranch we are celebrating birthdays today! Hidalgo VIK 4 years and Viva VIK 3 years! 

Releasing H's new movie;

https://youtu.be/SIRXYPBSK30

HIDALGO VIK His page; http://www.horsespreviktoria.com/1/hid_buckskin_pre_2016_1428636.html
 

     

VIVA VIK 

         

 

Viva's movie;


And I found this brilliant app which facilitates virtual long distance lessions! Check it out, I have registered so welcome to book if you have the kit, let's have some fun ridinglessons!

   


Regards our work the international non-EU transportations of horses are working under normal conditions, horses are being shipped as normal to USA and anywhere outside EU. I have decided to lower the prices of my sales horses to EU clients to compensate the inconvenience as they now has to wait until the shipping is possible again. As I have the same prices for everyone these new prices also applies for other countries outside EU now during the Corona-times. Also to mention, I as the owner/seller will take on full cost of boarding until shipping is possible. 

New super mover for sale!

http://www.horsespreviktoria.com/1/ope_top_moving_pre_1457545.html


Roads are very controlled and the other day the police stopped us and demanded we should go and feed the horses only once a week. I'm sorry how ignorant!!??!! The police officer did not seem to have much common knowledge to reason with so I went straight to the police office and asked how we could best inform then regards the needs of the horses daily needs. Next in line (outside the office of course maintaining distance) was a 60 year old farmer in tears because they had just given him a fine being on his way to feed his dogs on his own farm. It was upsetting, with all the documentation he still got the fine and it was not small. I said we have enough stress from this situation to also be hunted down on the streets to care for our animals. The guardia civil did want to find a solution this situation they were responsable for, so my vet adviced me to contact ANCCE to have them issue a authorization for my studfarm, they kindly issued a certificate stating I am the owner and have the right to care for my horses as I organize. We need to collaborate, and yes people need to take responsability for this situation and stay in cuarantene if they don't necessarily need to move so us that need to move can do so without being harassed. I am trying to find a way to get food delivered to my home from the supermarket but this is not an easy procedure, I am stuck in a queue! 


Here a pic from one of my security cameras yesterday, it was a snowy day but today its all gone and sun is out again so we are back to a normal day. Take care everyone until soon, ciaoo!

 





Born: 2017-04-01                                              Viva 1,5 year 
Breeder: Vikinga PRE
Dam: Chula VIK 
Sire: Brillantino VK
Estimated height; 170cm
Colour: 
Palomina (ggeeAACCrppchchzz)


Here she is VIVA VIK, our most special girl, a sweet and smart palomina with the longest ears and swift legs. Viva is classy with a high energy and movements with capacity to do Grand Prix dressage. She is a very confident girl and the leader of the herd. She is made on her mums iniciative 100% as she jumped the fence and made her boyfriend Tino jump it also, as Chula was only 2 years we aborted thinking it was the best option for her. But obviously it did not work because 11 months later Viva come walking towards me in the field, - Hi I wanted to live so here I am!! A beautiful surprise from the unstoppable nature itself. 

Viva is our first 100% Vikinga-bred out of Chula VIK and Brillantino VIK. 

She is genetically tested and can get the following colours to her offspring; Bay, perla, chestnut, palomino, cremello, grey and perlino. 

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 mars 2020 17:16

Thanks everyone sending me messages regards situation in Spain, we are just fine. Working as normal, no socializing but getting stuff done that I tend to put off, today my walk-in closet is arranged and shining, nothing bad that doesn't bring something good as we say in Sweden!


Also I have been talking to the exporters and the department of agriculture and horses are allowed to cross boarders as they are considered freight, normally I issue the TRACES for my clients horses which is the compulsory international travel document but at the moment it is not possible to issue this document, they say it is a matter of a month or so but nothing confirmed. 


Artico has been booked so now frozen Tico swimmers are being sent to Sweden!! 

At the moment the shipping is open but who knows what will happen in April so please make your bookings asap and let us get it your way so you won't miss your chance to a foal from our stallions!


See Artico's, Donoso's, Festivo's, Fiero's, Brillantinos breedingpages updated; 
http://www.horsespreviktoria.com/1/breeding_stallions_698659.html
  


New super mover! 

OPE - PRE 5 years 164 cm

https://youtu.be/Kvk6ubFM59I


Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 23 mars 2020 12:37

Ohh so the blogging has been down for a couple of years, we have kept in contact via social medias but I appreciate so much how everyone are sharing their stuff so I thought I was going to return the sharing now that we all are in isolation! Social medias are fine but sometimes I feel its a forceful communication, you get the news flow of peoples stuff either you want it or not whilst with a blog you don't get it in your face unless you choose to open it. So here it is for anyone that cares, basically. 

So how are you all doing in this situation? I have been diving into actualizing my web with videos and info of my horses as they only have been shared on social media. Welcome to check it out if you are bored.

www.vikingapre.com

When we are not able to look outwards we get time to look inwards so that's something we can take advantage of now. Personally my daily routine life is not much different, I am used to being creative with my days, work and horses and it doesn't normally include much of socializing anyways. I like the time I have to create my own days. I am waiting for Pica and her 2020 baby and normally my mother is always coming but this year that is not going to be possible which is abit sad and I miss my family. I have so many lovely friends and clients writing me asking how things are, it is really sweet so thanks so much, love and appreciate you all! Today I had a breeder calling me just to check up on me and we discussed the market of horses. He has had problems with informal mediators and how they advertise untrue informations and I told him what my clients has shared with me and the problems they have had before they contacted me. Not acceptable, I urge you to make those problems official if you should have them, we need get together and keep the seriousness and professionalism in this business. 

What you do think about the issue of the olympics? My personal opinion is that it should be delayed, it really isn't appropriate now when people don't even have the freedom to train properly and how can we be comfortable to get together for games now? 


At the farm we are all well and thriving, I have 10 horses of my own and 2 boarding. And another little one is expected in April! I would love to get another Llamativo but in filly from Pica and then I have all the blood I need for a new generation breeding, which is also the reason why Picara is for sale. She is such a sweet soul and need a kind hand, she is not a cheap broodmare which is the reason why she hasn't been sold, but now she has a very reasonable price as I have several offspring from her and need to renew my blood. She is due in april and is in perfect shape as always, so I am still offering her with one price included the coming foal and another without foal but confirmed in foal for next year. Please see her advert here if you are interesed; http://www.horsespreviktoria.com/1/pic_perla_broodmare_1257475.html
At the moment she is covered in a huge rug to keep her belly warm but here she is in a clean summer picture   



Here is her baby LLAMATIVO VIK, he has the blood of 4 of our best horses running through his veins, Picara PM, Novedosa PM, Donoso VII and Fiero VIK. He is such a cool horse, so sweet and classy and for sure has a bright future as a stud/ dressage horse. Here he is 21 months old. I must say I take pride in how all my babies comes out with such correct conformations and perfect angles, you don't see any crooked legs here lol.   


LLAMATIVO VIK His page; http://www.horsespreviktoria.com/1/llamativo_vik_1356221.html
         

Grandmother Novedosa PM

 

Sire Fiero VIK

 

Grandsire Donoso VII


 


Love you and leave you, let's keep talking and stay safe, warm, keep drinking hot beverages and take vitamin C and get that immune system boosted and I would also like to send you the doctors recommendation for our dear virus as I have been given that information from a professional source; 

The treatment is zinc 20 mg daily + azitromicine 500mg daily + plaquenil 500mg first day continuing 200mg daily for 10 days.

Ciaoo for now! 



Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Skapa flashcards