Vikingapre blog!

Alla inlägg under april 2020

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 25 april 2020 17:08

Pica is on her 3rd week overdue, today milk has turned white and belly has dropped so she can't be much longer now. I have my mother helping me watching her from Sweden via security camera during the nights (and days) so I can sleep which keeps me rested, she is the best grandmother ever! Tack Mamma  

This years foal will start with an O so any name suggetions are welcomed,...

We have nice temps with spring thunderstorms here now, very pretty fields with flowers and the horses are grazing away.

Our sweet 'Judy' is has passed vetting and is sold to Sweden. We will miss our lovely little ferrari lady, her movements are almost unreal, she has hindlegs angles I have never seen in a PRE. She is Artico's first and Novedosa's last offspring so she is a special one for sure, way to go genetics! We look forward to see her develop with her new person. She will be leaving from Sweden end of month together with lusitano mare Saba also sold to Sweden. 

Here Judith VIK from birth to now with mami and daddy; 

                           

   

 


     


Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 6 april 2020 20:12

Hello and happy monday! Today we had farrier breaking our afternoon routine doing the girls and Mini's feet and they were such stars all of them! Temperament is just everything, makes the daily positive to be around kind collaborative animals.

And our yearly stork has arrived, he and his girlfriend always arrives just before the foals are landing. Pica has her due date tomorrow but she is not ready yet, have to wait alittle longer.


Video release of 3 year ols girls Viva and Judith, my sweet girlies! Question is, breed them this year or ride them and wait for the next,.. Still deciding. When I see them move my breeding instinct set in. But I have so many horses now I should really sell before I breed any more. Anyways that's what my head tells me  I am not the breeder that throws their animals on the mountainside and leaves them there to grow up best they can to eat what they can find. Mine are rugs on rugs off, hand fed twice a day with a varied menu, regular manicure and inside when the weather is alittle uncomfy. And that's why I don't have a bigger heard!

Viva VIK; 

By Chula VIK & Brillantino VIK

Born 2017 

168 cm

By Artico VIK & Novedosa PM
160 cm

                 

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards