Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 29 juli 2020

Separation anxiety

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 29 juli 2020 10:18

Oh I so appreciate one of my clients calling in yesterday, being so sincere and appreciative wow it got me all emotional, how lovely are people really, thanks so much. This is a 100% engage all in-job, all hours, and when you wear your heart on your sleeve its your blessing and the same time your curse because you want everyone to end up happy but that's not all up to me obviously. You cannot do this job well without engaging personally in every person and horse and their match. Like my client that called said, you sell a dream, a family member and it can't be more personal. I don't talk about my private life alot but I have gone through 7 misscarriages in my life, 2 longer ones and last one not too long ago. So when we had to (I can't even say the word, see?) terminate Viva's twin-pregnancy to make her safe for first pregnancy it gets to me big time and triggers anxiety. I am all for letting nature having its course but I feel we have to avoid unnessary risks for the ones we are responsable for. Viva was not supposed to exist, remember her mum got in foal with only 2 years but still she she came as a big blessing. This year Artico got Viva in foal twice, each one a single covering so he has done his 100% and now Viva is re-confirmed in foal and I feel so relieved and excited! And thanks again to Jorge, without this super vet I would not continue breeding as simple as that. And I love it, I really do. Olé is my heart and joy, that foal is one of a kind unicorn,.

OLÉ VIK - By Fiero VIK and Picara PM 3 months old

           


Here's a little vision-movie I made of 'Tico' & 'Vivi';

ARTICO VIK & VIVA VIK

https://youtu.be/5zShfMkyxsw

And now Indigo VIK has now passed 50 xrays and if he is also piro free he is sold to the important dressage nation USA. So proud of him, he moves so well with super rideability and so smart. 

INDIGO VIK By Picara PM & Donoso VII

             


And baby Nova has arrived safely to her new home in Denmark, so relieved that she is safe at home but I still have alittle separation anxiety when I look at the girls herd, its hard to leave your babies! Nova is such a confident special girl, so funny seeing her bossing around all her older 3 year old sisters being the youngest, she's a winner for sure. Good luck sweet girl, love you. 

NOVA VIK - By Fiero VIK - Picara PM

 

 
 
Nina-Alina

Nina-Alina

30 juli 2020 07:59

Skickar lycka till Dig och alla dina underbara hästar!

http://www.libero.bloggplatsen.se

L Viktoria M Sandberg

30 juli 2020 08:28

Tack Nina! ??

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Blogpost 1 year ago

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards