Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 21 september 2012

Start in Grand Prix - Campeonato Int. de Lusitanos 2012 -

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 september 2012 11:17

What a thriller, exciting! Total adrenalin rush and quite alot of meditation on that is what sums it up for me! 

Last monday I decided to do it, with new medication I have been feeling stronger and I thought, it's now or it might be never, who knows if I will get better or worse, living is now, now, NOW! 

So I had three days to practice the GP at home and set us up. Most difficult was the zigzag across centre line, so we practiced that a litte more. The tempi ones were spotless, just started him off and he did all 15 clear. Piaffe, passage, pirouettes and extentions I felt very comfortable with. Since Start was tired physically at last competition I decided to boost him up with more energy food and some fisio with laser and nebulizer. Me? I just tried to eat.. I did try to get help from a trainer but it didn't work out. Then I begged Javier to video me so I could correct myself, but that didn't happen either. It was me and Start.

I had insect repellent all over and warm-up was in cool indoor arena so very pleasant. But this time Start transformed into a young stallion type colt, not bombproof.. Perhaps alittle too much boosting-up? I did a normal warm-up because when he is hot lots of riding just fires him up even more. But entering the arena Start fired up like a New Years Eve and I was sitting on explosive fireworks.. Acute meditation had to be set in. Miraculously my own nerves evaporated and left was just a great feeling; We were entering our first Grand Prix, it was just me and my beautiful horse, in the sun and with a big inside smile! 

I enjoyed so much, even the fireworks he added to the show.. Start is just an awesome horse and GP is his level. Yes he is difficult to ride but so much fun and when I get him bombproof he will be dangerous! 

                             

               


I got 6 from all the judges which I thought was quite generous since we had many mistakes. Start got 4-4,5.. Judge (female) comment; 

'Very difficult horse to ride, very difficult horse to judge'. Submission, submission :)' 

 

We did it! My dream came true..

 







More pictures here; 

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=exp.524230187602686.unitary&type=1




 
 
Ingen bild

Eva-Lisa

21 september 2012 22:10

Extremely well done! My warm congratulations, Eva-Lisa

L Viktoria M Sandberg

22 september 2012 16:45

Thank you Eva-Lisa! You know how much it means to me.. /V.

 
Ingen bild

Charlie

22 september 2012 19:46

Strålande Viktoria! Lite extra uppvisning med levader och krumsprång ser jag. Extrapoäng för detta????? Är det möjligen "silverkraft" som gör detta möjligt för Din del?

L Viktoria M Sandberg

23 september 2012 14:25

Kära Charlie, Ja silver + nya mediciner!! Han gjorde tvåorna perfekt sen i hörnet efter så pep han till och la in en spark så där rök de poängen, så var det levader i två av piafferna, bockning i ökning.. Ja det blev inte många poäng över för Start.. Men han var glad och visade att han har klass och kapacitet så det räcker och blir över! Nästa gång laddar jag honom lite mer lagom och så lite 'uppfostringanstalt' på det.. Bästa hälsningar till dig!

 
Marie, Stall Lilla Rocknen

Marie, Stall Lilla Rocknen

23 september 2012 13:11

Hej Viktoria!
Läser din blogg ganska ofta om dig och dina fina hästar. Jag har ett treårigt PRE-sto som är på inridning hos Mari på Solviks stuteri.
Jag önskar att jag en dag ska kunna tävla henne i dressyr så småningom och när jag läser om dig så blir man ju så inspirirerad! Jag har en gammal ryggskada och jag hoppas att den inte ska sätta stopp för mina planer, det kanske bara kommer ta lite längre tid för mig.
Så roligt att läsa om någon som uppfyller sina drömmar!!
Hälsningar från Sverige (mycket regnigt för tillfället)
Marie

http://www.lillarocknen.n.nu

L Viktoria M Sandberg

23 september 2012 14:12

Tack Marie för Ditt inlägg, roligt att höra att Du har dressyrplaner för ditt PRE sto, det är så viktigt att damerna får visa vad de kan och att vi får ridbarhet bedömda även på dem. Och med Mari som hjälp kan det bara gå toppen! Önskar Dig varmt lycka till! Hälsningar från ett igår kväll 24C varmt Madrid. Viktoria.

 
Nina

Nina

23 september 2012 17:32

Fantastisk prestation! Grattis! Det är så roligt att få ta del av dina tävlingar. Jag bara längtar till jag också får komma ut på banan igen.

http://www.dorado.bloggplatsen.se

L Viktoria M Sandberg

23 september 2012 17:40

Tack Nina och Lycka till!

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards