Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 21 januari 2013

Monday after the storm

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 januari 2013 19:53

Happy monday, we have had a stormy weekend in Madrid with electricity cuts and icy winds from the mountain, brr! Today sun came out again and all boys got a workout happy to stretch. Girls got a cleanup and was happy to come in at 18.00 just before dark. Festivo breeding certificate arrived from USA and will be forwarded to mare owner in France, thanks Doreen. 
Last weeks viewing with did not turn out as I had expected, the horse people had spoken so nicely of turned out to have a parallel offset of the tibia, a wekness of conformation I could never accept in a horse for breeding. This default often makes the horse hang in the knees, this one didn't but even so, no incorrect extremities for me thank you very much. He was also narrow in front (chest) which is not good for balance. But the trip was not in vain, I found another very interesting horse and if this can turn out well it can be a very exciting project. Que será, será. 

Here's a new favourite young boy, he's got me and I am keeping an open mind to feel him in. I love his expression and eye..
PRE born 2010

       



Today I recieved this very nice email from Olivia, Thank you so much and wishing you all the best!


'Viktoria - I just wanted to thank you for helping me earlier this year
regarding a new horse. I have imported a 3 year old from Germany and he is
arriving this week. I will still continue to refer people to your site
and your horses as I believe them all to be of the highest quality.'
Olivia





 
 
Ingen bild

Charlie

23 januari 2013 11:38

Tjenare Viktoria!
Det där ser ut att vara en riktigt trevlig kille! Troligen ett bra val om jag känner Dig rätt...... Jag håller en tumme!
Kram.

L Viktoria M Sandberg

24 januari 2013 02:07

Hej på dig du C, Jaaaaa, kanske det kanske,,, ?!!? Tack för tummen! Kram kram.

 
Ingen bild

Jessica

24 januari 2013 13:59

That's one cool horse! I saw him on your web, are you buying this one then?

L Viktoria M Sandberg

24 januari 2013 14:10

Thank You Jessica, Well I am thinking about it..

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards