Vikingapre blog!

Direktlänk till inlägg 11 juni 2015

Thunder and lightning

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 juni 2015 21:15

Thunderstorms in Madrid and rain hurra!! This is such good news for our horses and fields! And today I got a new delicious delivery of fresh green oats on straw, best best quality, almost makes you want to make a salad for yourself. Boys are working out normal, outside when weather is good, inside when it's raining or too hot or outside during the night to avoid heat. I am glancing at competitions but I am still recovering from fatigue from last 2 months and I don't really feel up to that kind of story right now, I will most likely do a dressage tour in autumn, good to have a goal to aim at. The good news are that both my ladies are confirmed again with Donoso, jippie! Incedible everytime it works! Especially happy for Pica. Today was check-up day for Dilaila but she was not in foal so will have a second date with Quinto next week. 

ALD the beautiful bay from last post is now sold and more horses are selected on demand. I have to tend to many inquiries now so please bare with me if my reply is delayed or if it's little elaborate and straight to the point, sorry and thanks!

I have inquiries on Euforia and it makes me feel and think hard because she is the most fabulous filly and like this they don't just don't come alot. But I trust for the best option for her will happen, whatever this may be being sold or staying. 

Finaste 'Fia'.
 
Here are the rainy cool boys hanging out in their haybar today, not the most flattering angle of Tino's long nose but he's actually real handsome now, with his long hair and all. His brother has very thick mane but unfortunately he loves to scratch it off on the trees, grrrr. I have decided to start working the boys in the coming month by hand just to get basics into their system before their real training starts. Look forward to that now, they are ready and asking for action.

Wishing everyone a great weekend! 

   
And here is my tiny maple tree that was gift from the zen course I did last weekend. Tending to a new little life, sweet! 


 


 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 21 augusti 2022 17:19

Back in Sweden for a reset! Did a bioresonance scan before I left and now I am going to take care of myself and get the body in balance. Working from here so it's not a real holiday but I needed a change of scenery after loosing Start and having Arti...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 4 december 2020 17:33

In the middle of the winter here, today we woke up to a snowing world! Coziness is on, fire is on 24 hours and christmas decorations are up.               Life goes on riding my boys daily, Tico is so much fun now, we are playing with all th...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 26 november 2020 00:21

So time flies when you are having fun lol. I have never been so much time on my own. Riding my boys daily and working my business and watching series on Netflix. Did you see My Octopus Teacher? See it, its on Netflix really beautiful documentary. We ...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 11 oktober 2020 21:14

Had a lovely sunny weekend with lovely friends and we enjoyed Spain at its best, sunny warm weather with delicious food, special vermouths and hanging out in garden and with horses. My farm is so pretty now with the leaves turning and the ground is s...

Av L Viktoria M Sandberg - 19 september 2020 16:49

So the rain has been pouring down and we feel refreshed and rugs are on. I love the seasons even though the summer is my favourite, but the darker colder days are also lovely as you can be cosy with candles and the fireplace.  Hidalgo has passed 5*...

Presentation


Welcome to
VIKINGA PRE's
blog!

Translate this blog

Categories

Ask me something!

32 besvarade frågor

See offspring to our stallions!

Latest blogposts

Archive

Search in blog

Links

I like this blog!

RSS

FacebookVIKINGA PRE

GUEST BLOG


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards